July 24, 2022: Mount Carmel Comitium of Legion of Mary of the Diocese of Shimoga elected its new office bearers during their meeting in Sacred Heart Cathedral hall, Shivamogga. The programme began at 3 pm with Rosary and Prayer. Mr. Vijayaratna Kumar President of Mount Carmel Comitium of Diocese of Shimoga led the programme.

Its Spiritual Director, Rev. Fr Franklin D'Souza and Rev. Fr Stany Dsouza, the Parish Priest of Sacred Heart Cathedral, Shivamogga were present. Fr Franklin D'Souza led the prayer before the election and explained importance of servant leadership. Then new leaders were elected. New office bearers of Mount Carmel Comitium, Diocese of Shimoga are the following:

President: Mr. Anthony Dias, Vice President: Mrs. Alphonse James, Secretary: Mr. Vijayaratna Kumar, Treasurer: Mr. Arokianathan. New office bearers took the oath and promised to carry forward the Legion of Mary mission with obedience and love. Fr Stany D'Souza on behalf of the Diocese of Shimoga congratulated the new office bearers and thanked the outgoing office bearers.

The Office Bearers thanked and honoured Fr Stany D'Souza for his generosity and support for the programmes of Legion of Mary. The programme was concluded with the prayer.

Comments powered by CComment

Home | About Us | Sitemap | Contact Us

Copyright ©2019 - www.shimogadiocese.org. Powered by eCreators

Contact Us

Bishop's House
Sagar Road
Shimoga- 577 205